Health/Beauty

Summer ’16 Favorites

I don’t always have favorites, but when I do it’s usually beauty products that never leaves my skin care regimens. This summer I went back to an old love & gained a few. I am an avid Ulta hoarder, but they do carry expensive products so I have to do a lot of research prior to purchasing something haha.

***All items purchased from Ulta.com ***

FullSizeRender-5

  1. Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Full Strength: $45.00
    This has been my love for about 2-years on & off. Last month, I decided to repurchase my third jar because it did wonders for my dark and sun spots couple years ago. Since my hormonal acne went on full gear since moving to Las Vegas, I decided to add it to my regimen again. Perfect for dark spots, old acne scars, evens skin tone, and shrink pores.
  2. First Aid Beauty (FAB) Face Cleanser: $20.00
    I received a small ounce sample and began using it in the middle of the day after I hit the gym. It’s a creamy cleanser, gentle, and unscented that is perfect for those with sensitive skin. I only exfoliate at night so having something gentle in the middle of the day is just what I need to cleanse away my gym sweat to avoid new breakouts.
  3. Living Proof PhD Dry Shampoo: $12.00
    Obsessed with this tiny spray bottle! I tried the powder dry shampoo from Lush, baby powder, and even cornstarch but they made my hair stiff and sticky. This spray bottle goes on like a hair spray, dries up like a sprinkle of powder, and leaves your hair soft with volume. The smell is very pleasant and last at least 4 hours and none-messy applications.
  4. Mario Badescu Drying Lotion: $17.00
    I have seen this all over Youtube and many Gurus swore by it being a “skin saver”. Explosive and painful acne began to appear last month and I could not take it anymore. I decided to pick this little bottle up in hopes that it will calm and soothe my hormonal acne faster than tea tree oil alone. PERFECT! It doesn’t treat your acne overnight, but it will shrink the size by 50% and rid the redness by morning.

 

Individual reviews will be posted later after I use them for at least 30 days. I want to give each product some time to prove their strength and purpose before I can give a thorough review 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

